When is the new Arctic Monkeys album coming out?

When is the new Arctic Monkeys album coming out?

Produced once again by James Ford, Arctic Monkeys have announced that their sixth album will be called Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino. It will be released on 11 May 2018.

The vinyl edition of the album comes with a gatefold sleeve, lyric and photo booklet and is exclusively available via the AM Store on silver vinyl.

It will also be available on standard CD, vinyl and digitally.

You can pre-order and pre-save the album here


1. Star Treatment

2. One Point Perspective

3. American Sports

4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino

5. Golden Trunks

6. Four Out Of Five

7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip

8. Science Fiction

9. She Looks Like Fun

10. Batphone

11. The Ultracheese

With Matt Helders boasting a close friend and collaborator in Queens Of The Stone Age’s Josh Homme, and the fact that they both contributed to the other’s last records, everything leads to the No One Knows rocker appearing on this new album in some way.

While it’s also fair to assume that Turner’s Last Shadow Puppets bandmate could also be a shoo-in for album number six, a new contribution could come from Turner’s recent protégé and songwriting partner Alexandra Savior, who released her Belladonna of Sadness album this year.

And then of course there’s Lana Del Rey. The Video Games singer spends plenty of time with Alex Turner when he’s in L.A and even revealed she almost formed a band with Miles Kane.

The press release says that the album “finds the band intent on continuing to explore new musical terrain with each album. ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ ups the ante in a big way; it is a bold and brilliant album reflecting Turner’s ever more comprehensive creative vision.”

the band has released a sleek teaser trailer. It’s a collection of retro, Tomorrow’s World-style images, followed by a crunching guitar riff.

Arctic Monkeys are @ NOS Alive 2018.